RSS

The day i’m still 28

21 May

Today is the last day i’m being 28. Tomorrow is my birthday, that would be very different. It reminds me when it was my 19th birthday.

Bcos, 19 and 29 mean i hv another one more year before joining another age blocks. I’ll hv the same feeling for my (insyaAllah) 39th, 49th.. And so forth.

When i was 9, i dont remember whether i had a party or not. It was the year we moved from sri skudai to kangkar pulai. Really, i dont remember so much about this year. Moving out is the major event in 1991. But i think my dad had asked our neighbors to come and celebrate the day with me. Rasanya laa. Balik sekolah agama dah siap serve cake and some jajans n kacang etc with bottles of soft drinks. A very simple one but it was just enough to make me happy.. The kids from the neighborhood came n sang bday song, we played a little while and later the parents came to ‘claim’ back their lupa-diri-tak-nak-balik kids. Haha

2001, i was 19. I celebrated the birthday with my family sbb selalunya bday aku jatuh pd cuti sem. But when we was 19, everyone remember your birthday. Lotsa cards and gifts. I would make sure my friends would remember my bday, apatah lagi boifren i tuh. I think he bought me a handbag that year. Ahah yup.. Not an expensive one, it was bought at vincci. My very first handbag.

This year, it would be very thouhtful if anyone just say, happy birthday. Yes, I hv less friends now. Pls pray for my health and wealth. Haha.. But sayang, this one does not apply to you. Pls teach adam and aidan how to make mama happy. Hahaha.. I dont expect any surprises bcos he is not good at it. Mesti esok br nk fikir apa nk bg.

Apa2 pun, i shall enjoy my day as a 28 year old lady. I should treat myself a haircut.

 
5 Comments

Posted by on May 21, 2010 in simply random

 

5 responses to “The day i’m still 28

  1. ayu

    May 23, 2010 at 1:38 am

    happpy bday tuty!!! semoga panjang umur & murah rezeki.

     
    • t.u-ty

      May 25, 2010 at 1:11 pm

      Thx ayu.. Aminn aminnn insyaAllah

       
  2. nforname

    May 24, 2010 at 1:17 pm

    ‘2001, i was 19’
    bukan ke 18?

     
    • t.u-ty

      May 25, 2010 at 1:10 pm

      Aku dah salah tu. Entry tgh mlm tulis atas katil. Thn 2000 patutnya.

      Thn ni pun 18.

       
  3. aishahmak

    June 3, 2010 at 6:11 am

    Happy belated birthday, Tuty!

     

Leave a Reply

 
