RSS

Scala Bio Promise Shapewear

02 Dec

I am wearing my Scala Bio Promise Shapewear now. Hhaha dah sibuk buat review eh?

2 hour review: It feels great. The here-and-there flabbiness is gone by just batting the eyelashes. Hahah so cool eh. The first few mins, I felt some tingling on my skin, but I think its normal to wear a stretchy fabric. Its gone by now.

I bought the shapewear online, at the international website. weehoo!! You know I was talking about my increasing waistline lately, and the size is incredibly increasing day by day. I wonder why. I hate weighing machine, I hate mirrors. I even hate my husband if he pinches my tummy (how should I cover it all the time, anyway). I have triple tummy, he said. So rude! *reaching machine-gun*..

The packaging claims that I could see result in a month, provided I wear the shapewear 5-6 hours daily. I shall lose 10cm at thigh. That is equivalent to 4inches!! We’ll see that.

I did not buy from Scala Bio Malaysia website because it sells another line of scala bio product, which is Scala Bio FIR. Scala Bio FIR is produced at different factory (under the same brand), but it is thinner. According to the website it is suitable for Malaysian climate, compared to the Promise line, the yarn is thicker. But I want the thicker one, because I think it will ‘hug’ my thigh and tummy so tight. It’s logic, right? It is seamless too. Furthermore, it is cheaper to buy online-lah!

Why did I choose Scala Bio over other shapewear, ie Spanx?

The built in crystals work within the fabric to continuously massage the skin and help to improve blood flow. This will improve the appearance of the skin, decrease cellulite and help to reduce the dress size

So you know right, it is so obvious why I wanna buy this shapewear. It uses Far Infra Red (FIR). The leggings worn by the model in the pic shows she wears it until her calves. But with my height, it perfectly covers to my buku lali. hehe😀

Scala Bio Promise comes in 3 designs, which is leggings, high waisted knee length pants and a bermuda. I wanna buy the highwaisted pants but they run out the S size, and offered my the leggings without any extra cost (the leggings is a few Euro more expensive than the highwaisted), so I said OK! I am desperate ok. (In Malaysia the leggings is way cheaper compared to the highwaisted. I wonder why. All around the world, only Malaysian website sells like that).

When I saw the size, I thought, OMG how should I squeeze my ship-size butt into this tiny legging? I know it is stretchy but it will never stretch into THAT size. Oh my.. oh my..

Amazingly, wearing the legging is super duper easy and so comfortable. I dont mind wearing it all day long. It is super stretchy. The immediate effect? Ahah.. the bulge at my hips is hidden. Tadaaa!!

I think I want to purchase another one, as soon as I see the result. Ermm maybe next month?I will blog about this.

If I’d do the preorder, is anyone interested? Because I could get better price with my next purchase. *wink*

You can read more here:

ScalaBioPromise – Australia

and video:

 

 
33 Comments

Posted by on December 2, 2010 in simply random

 

33 responses to “Scala Bio Promise Shapewear

  1. laila

    December 3, 2010 at 2:16 pm

    tuty,
    akak berminatttttttttttttttttttt!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    sila pm kat fb/blog/email ye before buat pembelian nanti…
    err.. brp rm??? hahahah..
    baru nak tanya… akak kumpul duit dari sekrg.
    actually dh beli spanx.. tp nk ke toilet susoh lee… scala bio ni senang tak ek nk memakainye?

     
  2. Tuty

    December 3, 2010 at 6:39 pm

    K.laila, harganya kurang dari rm150 termasuk pos. Tp nnt bila nak meng-order tu based on tukaran wang semasa hehehe. Nnt nak beli saya btau. Don worri

    Senang gile nak bukak legging ni. Kalau high waisted tu x tau la pulak. Serious kak senang. Ye la saya compare dgn girdle nak pakai kemainnye seksa. Pakai sehari suntuk x peluh pun. Cuma saya rasa kalau perut buncit baik beli high waisted sbb saya pakai ni sampai tang pusat je. Bila duduk dia roll down. Hahaha perut mcm muffin tops!

     
    • WANIE

      January 28, 2011 at 2:23 pm

      Boleh i dpt kan hp no u, want to share ur experiance, coz i baru beli.

       
  3. laila

    December 8, 2010 at 1:05 pm

    wahhhhhhh… rege buleh tahan gak tu… mampu beli laa kata org. hihihi..
    aritu akak beli spanx 180 tp pakai time dok kat umah je. gi keje pakai korset&girdle triumphh… beh jugak tp takde FIR ke ape2.. just buleh tutup ‘muffin tops’ je…
    hahahaha…
    comeylah muffin tops…. wakakakakakakakak..
    **akak punye spanx tu high waisted.

     
    • t.u-ty

      December 8, 2010 at 9:02 pm

      haha.. triumph punya pun saya ada. jenuh tak jenuh je la nak memakai. husband duk gelak je skrg. hahaha

       
  4. hidayah

    December 9, 2010 at 11:55 am

    weh tuty…aku berminat, nanti pm kat FB before ko purchase another set ok…hehehe..tak loose down aku nyer jelly belly ni..dah tak tahan tgk!

     
    • t.u-ty

      December 9, 2010 at 1:21 pm

      ok.. nnt aku bgtau.

      aku nak tunggu result camne bole recommend. btw, material dia ni cepat kering.

       
  5. Andrea

    January 30, 2011 at 2:39 am

    Hi there,

    I have been using this shapewear for sometime and I can tell the results are great! I recommend the Scala shapewear. Check the website http://www.shapewear.ie!

     
  6. Anon

    February 16, 2011 at 9:10 pm

    May I know which website you bought it from becoz the one that I want is not available in the m’sia website.. Thanks

     
  7. Rashinda

    March 2, 2011 at 5:29 am

    Been wearing mine for 3 weeks (Bio promise leggings) and I love the quality and feel. They seem to be working too which I was hoping but only half expecting. Im very pleased and will get some more.
    Try http://www.scalashapewear.com as they seem to be the best place to buy from.

     
  8. Yasmin

    July 21, 2011 at 8:35 am

    Sala Tuty,, when is yr next order.. nak jugak .. tq

    myasmin77@yahoo.com

     
  9. teng

    July 28, 2011 at 4:36 pm

    Tuty, how is the result? does the scala works as its claim?

     
  10. Tuty Jek

    August 2, 2011 at 10:43 am

    Ops sorry, dah tak amik order dah.🙂
    Yes the legging works for me. I cant tell how many inches I’ve lost, but the pants and skirts are obviously loose when I wore them religiously 8hr a day for at least 2 weeks.
    you have to drinks a lotsa water too!!

     
    • aisyahumairah

      January 3, 2012 at 3:23 pm

      Tuty,
      nak tanya u pakai legging tu ada backup 1 lg x? i mean ada 2 pcs atau u pakai n basuh terus esoknya dah bleh pakai??

      aisya_humairah@yahoo.com

       
  11. alicia

    August 24, 2011 at 12:26 pm

    halo..Tuty

    Nak tanya, u order biopromiss legging di mana / berapa harga ? sebab saya dah beli bio fir slimming legging di m’sia…ok dipakai tapi nipis sikit… setahu saya legging biopromises kain lebih tebal… boleh di pakai outdoor…

     
    • Tuty Jek

      September 19, 2011 at 10:14 am

      beli online.. shapewear.ie

      dulu diorg ada buka ebay store but now dah tak ada. yes mmg tebal. mmg bole pakai mcm tu je as normal legging. but i wear it with baju kurung🙂

       
      • nori

        December 22, 2011 at 8:27 pm

        Hi tuti…seronok bila dgr tuti dh dpt result bila pakai produk scala. Sekiranya ada sesiapa yg berminat utk jd agent scala boleh call saya 0172126009 utk dptkn wholesales price. Boleh dpt untung runcit sehingga 25%.

         
  12. belle

    October 13, 2011 at 11:09 am

    tumpang tanya, still purchase lg ke scala ni?sy nk beli…penah beli yg m’sia punya tp nipis sgt…cpt longgar….

     
    • nori

      December 22, 2011 at 8:23 pm

      Hi everyone…im as a authorised agent for scala bio fir. Anyone interested to buy scala priductd please call or sms ur name, type of product, size to 0172126009 or visit my blog http://www.weightcare-wcm.blogspot.com. The special is, i will teach how to wear scala in right method and take care the products for lasting wholelifetime. Thank you

       
      • Ian

        December 23, 2011 at 4:07 am

        Hi. I`m interested in Scala Bio Fir – can you please ring me to discuss on 07852166480.
        Thank you

         
  13. aisyahumairah

    January 8, 2012 at 8:37 am

    Salam tuty,
    Nak tanya u guna slimming legging bio promise atau nama dia lain?dlm range brapa harga dia? Bleh emel kat aisya_humairah@yahoo.com?

    Tq

     
  14. pery

    February 27, 2012 at 10:24 pm

    hmm, pada yang dah pernah beli dari malaysia, korang tak rasa ke macam “china made” or macam kualitinya a bit low???i beli kat diorang nye distributor legging+highwaist type@berjaya timequare…belum pakai, benang dah tercabut. but have to admit, kesan mmg nampak…i dah guna dalam 6 bulan…memang shape pinggang makin kecik dan kontrol cellulite & tummy fat.sebab i jarang excersice, jadi at least it controls..kira ok la. sekarang i cuba beli online from scalashapewear.com (uk) tengok camne lak kualiti dan efeknya. pelik la, malaysia nyer website tak carry semua range

     
  15. Tuty Jek

    March 23, 2012 at 2:11 am

    Hello..
    Sorry.. Blog ni mmg dah terabai lama dah. Didn’t know people read my scalabio entry. I wanted to buy more scalabio promise but that website dah tutup la pulak. and ebay store pun dah tak ada. tak nak beli FIR range sbb nipis – like pery said. ramai jugak dah ckp nipis kalau baca kat their fb page.

    agree with pery, malaysia punya tak carry semua range. and kenapa FIR je pun. Anyway, beli from UK pun is still cheaper (or almost the same but with thicker material)

     
    • amy

      April 17, 2012 at 12:52 pm

      hai tuty, do u know if we order scala from UK, how long we can get our order in KL? thanks🙂

       
    • carolyn gwee

      May 18, 2012 at 6:16 pm

      U lose berapa kg? Saya juga ingin cuba . How to order?

       
  16. amy

    April 12, 2012 at 12:19 pm

    if there’s someone have the scala product original from UK, i want to buy… please let me know ah. thanks

     
    • aisyahumairah

      April 21, 2012 at 10:52 am

      amy, can i get in touch with you about scala bio promise or u can email me at aisyahumairah@gmail.com tq

       
    • aisyahumairah

      May 20, 2012 at 11:34 am

      amy, ur emel apa?still nak bli scala bio promise??

       
  17. carolyn gwee

    May 18, 2012 at 6:12 pm

    The slimming garment yang u all talking about sounds effective, i berminat, can please gives me details on ordering it? U know ada kawan recommend i beli, tapi harganya RM1000 + bagi setiap helai. OMG mahalnya! Pls email saya at carolyngwee@gmail.com. TQ.

     
  18. Nurulhuda Abdullah

    March 17, 2013 at 1:07 pm

    How to order? N how to know which size to choose?

     
  19. aisya

    March 18, 2013 at 5:33 am

    salam sis Nurulhuda,
    u boleh email aisyahumairah@gmail.com
    tq

     
  20. yatie

    September 19, 2013 at 12:22 am

    Hy sis….saya tgh mencari scala bio promise legging…kat mane saya boleh beli yerrr…thanx…

     

Leave a Reply

 
