RSS

Questions that I always love to answer

12 Jan

Why are you single?

I was single. Then I met with the man of my life. Now I am single too, when he is away for work.😛

Tell me about the shirt you’re wearing?

Purple blouse that I bought at Padini during massive sales few month ago. I’m lucky it still fits me.

What’s currently bothering you?

Erm, nothing much, a few odds and ends.

  • Husband’s birthday pressie
  • Adam and Aidan’s bad teeth.

What do you currently hear?

Pretty much silence. – The humming of my computer and the banging of my keyboard.

When was the last time you had your hair cut?

Too long ago. It needs cutting.

When were you last outside?

Yesterday, if you consider went out for groceries count.

Are you wearing shorts?

Yup! 3/4 lengths at home.

Does the thought of marriage scare you?

No.

What are you doing today?

Not sure. I’m sufficiently bored to write a blog entry if that’s any help.

Look to your left, what is there?

A box

What time did you go to sleep last night?

9.30pm. I sleep early since Adam started school.

When is your Birthday?

May. Should be fun. Don’t want to do very much for it though. It’s possible I might be in London, but unlikely.

The way to win your heart?

Be someone who I can trust to stand by and support me. “Give stuff a go” if . I like good conversations with good company and enjoy comfortable silences from time to time in my own space.

What are you going​ to do this weeke​nd?

Haven’t really decided yet. I love to get back to my mom’s house. It is warm there.

Were you happy when you woke up today?

I guess so, I felt kinda normal really.

Have you ever crawled through a window?

No, I jumped over a window.

Would you ever donate blood?

Probably. I’m a bit put off by the idea, but am certain I will at some point.

Has anyone ever mistaken you for a family member?

Never! But my brothers always played along with their friends who were mistaken them for another one.

Do you have reason to smile right now?

Yes. My son is smiling this morning and it makes my day.

Why is the song you picked for today?

Gelora Jiwa rendition by Yuna. It is an old P.Ramlee song. Beautiful!!

What do you do when you’re stressed out?

Crack or Cope. I’m generally quite good at dealing with stress if I expect it. It’s unexpected stress which is what occasionally catches me unawares.

Would you honestly say you’d risk your life for someone else?

“for someone else” – that’s a bit vague. I would probably risk my life for someone else’s life in some circumstances. Chances are, I’d weigh up the risks, see that it was stupid to do, say “oh fuck it” and do it anyway.

Could you forgive a boyfriend or friend who physically hurt you?

Will never.

Do you open up to people easily?

“people”. Erm, no I don’t. I open up to people I respect and trust quite easily.

Has anyone upset you in the last week?

I have been upset by people in the last week. the actions that caused me to be upset happened a while back.

What is the last pill you swallowed?

eeek. I dunno. I honestly can’t say I remember. I haven’t been ill recently.

What was the first thing you thought this morning?

“Today is a great day. Alhamdulillah”

Who do you blame for your bad mood today?

My husband? haha

Where is the person you like right now?

At work

What was the first thing you did this morning?

Perform my subuh, charge my phone.

Do you care of what people think of you?

Depends who they are, how much I respect them and how much they respect me. In general, not that much, but it really depends who the people are.

Who was the last person you took a picture with?

My kids. At Teratak Ibunda place in Kampung Melayu. They serve very good food.

What are you looking forward to right now?

  • A regularly updated blog?
  • My hubby’s birthday next 2 weeks.
  • a slimmer me.. hope!!

Do you miss someo​ne?

Yes. I miss my mom and her cooking.

Does your crush like you?

Yeah, of course. We are married now.

Is there a person of the opposite sex that means a lot to you?

Yup, but I’m not telling you who😛

If you could go back in time and change something would you?

Yes, I wish I was a better student during my SPM years. I wish I listened to my mom more.

Do you hate smokers?

Yes. But I married one.

Is it hard for you to get over someone?

In the past I think it has been, especially if the relationship wasn’t allowed to run it’s full course. I don’t know really.

Ever had a near death experience?

Not really.

Something you do a lot?

Surf the web, chat, do stuff when I should be doing other things.

Last person you cried in front of?

My husband.

Where will you be 18 hours from now?

Probably lying around the house…

Have you ever been to a tanning bed?

Nope. Never cross my mind.

Is it easy for others to make you feel awkward?

Not really.

Does anyone hate you for no reason?

I think yes. My ex-boss hate me for nothing. I hate him for everything.

What are you stressed out about?

My weight and figure.

Where do you want to go university?

Hashh.. I am done with university. It is my sons turn!!

What’s your favourite season?

Autumn? hahahahha

When is the next time you’ll see your best friend(s)?

Today!

Do you know anyone who would just drop everything to come see you?

I guess my parents would. If it was something that mattered.

Are any of your friends pregnant?

Yes

Do you have someone of the opposite sex you can tell everything to?

I used to have, several.

Favourite number?

5

Ever been in love?

Everyday

What do you like most sunrise/sunset?

Sunset. A relieve for a mom.

When you watch movies at home, do you like the lights on or the lights off?

Lights off.

Are you wearing make-up?

A lil bit. Yes.

What were you doing at 11:30 last night?

Already on the bed. Sleeping.. ZZzzzz

What’s the last thing you said and to who?

Bye Adam.

Can you whistle?

No.

Are you currently wanting any piercings or tattoos?

No No No

Do you sleep on your stomach?

Sometimes. Usually I’m asleep and not looking at how I am sleeping.

Are you ticklish?

In some places😛

Last time you saw fireworks, with who & where?

New year. From my bedroom window. with my sleeping sons.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on January 12, 2011 in simply random

 

4 responses to “Questions that I always love to answer

  1. coffeeaddicts

    January 26, 2011 at 5:27 pm

    Salam,
    I saw ur photo on FB – i think it is on Nilam album. and I think MrsImran also tweeted about it.
    You face was familiar so does your name. so im wondering if you r the same person that i know back in 20 years ago?! (ohhh sound so old now! haha) does u r mom work as a teacher?

     
    • tuty

      January 31, 2011 at 9:32 pm

      yes, my mom is a teacher. Ainol ada mention pasal you, Aida kan? Saya anak cikgu Tumirah😀

      I went to SK Sri Skudai. Kalaulah betul.

       
  2. coffeeaddicts

    February 7, 2011 at 12:02 pm

    yup, yup! i’m Aida. Anak cikgu Nurul (Nooral Aini), if u still remember her.
    so betul lah ni kak Tuty Irma anak cikgu Tumirah! wah… ingatan macam bagus je. hehe
    do send my regards to your mom.

     
    • t.u-ty

      February 8, 2011 at 10:42 am

      ya Allah.. keciknya dunia!! Iya saya ingat Cikgu Nurul. Aida adik Syikin kan? (ke terbalik?)

      I went to ur blog, try cari gambar. tp gambar baby je banyak. hehehe

       

Leave a Reply

 
