RSS

Kerja, sape lagi susah?

31 Oct

I’ve seen few blogs who wrote about how hard it is to be a sahm, wahm, ftwm, and whatever shortform that i could not understand or maybe it is my inability to decode. Hahahha

I am a working mom. I work day and nite. At times i just couldnt do my work then i’ll just sit and watch the kids conquering the hall, and the laundry sinking the house. Does that make me a lazy mom?

At times i came home late. Very late. Or sometimes unusually late, that i could not make time to cook for my family. Does that makes me a bad mom?

Some weekends i brought back my office work, hoping i could squeeze my butt in between mommy’s hat and engineer’s safety helmet.. What happen? The mommy’s hat is glued on my head. Work is not happening at home (when kids are around)..

Shirts to wash, hang and fold. Food to cook, serve and clean. Kids to be bath, played with, muqaddam & reading, and a bit of scolding, with lots of love.

Tak kisah la who you are. Everyone have their responsibility. I’ve been SAHM for a while and I am still FTWM and at times I could be WAHM. It is equally tiring. We carry great responsibilities with us. Working late, no home cook dinner doesn’t make me less than a mother. And it also doesn’t make me a better employee.

As long as I keep myself happy and my family healthy. Who do you think you are to judge me? And who do you think you are to make urself feel better than others?

I gotta do what i’ve gotta do. So do you. Stop complaining and comparing.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on October 31, 2011 in simply random

 

4 responses to “Kerja, sape lagi susah?

  1. cikchelsea

    October 31, 2011 at 1:47 pm

    mak saya kata jaga anak itu penat. nak2 lagi kalau anak2 kecik 3-4 org. tp, lg penat emak yg bekerja dan jaga anak.

    sukalah entry ini!🙂

     
  2. Tuty Jek

    October 31, 2011 at 3:51 pm

    cc, jadi mak tak kisahlah kerja ke tidak. tetap penat T__T

    skop kerja berbeza, tak bole compare apple to apple..

    saya envy mother yg dapat stay at home. bukan nak kata kerja tu senang, tp dpt spend more time with the kids. more time to play with, to get angry with.. hahahahha

     
  3. shera

    November 5, 2011 at 11:28 am

    I’ve been SAHM for a while and I am still FTWM and at times I could be WAHM.

    k.tutyyy!! lama x jenguk ur blog!

    apa tu SAHM? FTWM? and WAHM…

    i’m sure i’m none of it…tp nak tauu..plssssss
    🙂

    aidan sgt comel entry dia ckp oyi🙂

     
    • Tuty

      November 8, 2011 at 2:03 am

      Kekkekekekekeke!! Mmg perlu decode!

      SAHM- staying at home mom
      WAHM- working at home mom
      FTWM- fulltime working mom

      xde benda pun. These terms pun bukan keluar kat mana2 dictionary. Kalau baca majalah parenting ke, family ke ada la. Hehehhe

      Aidan x pandai ckp sgt. Dia ckp yg perlu je. Oyi dia mmgg comelll!! Cairr

       

Leave a Reply

 
